Apologies for prolonged silence

If you know me personally, I’m not usually silent for long – not even in the digital world – but this blog has been neglected.  My hope is to fix that – at least for the short-term.

Let’s see, since my last post in March, much has transpired, personally and professionally.

On a personal level, we had a health scare with my sweet son that turned out to be incredibly benign – a fractured leg and 6 weeks in a cast.  While avoiding baths and pools for the first half of the summer was less-than-fun for us, we were so thankful that some of the other options on the table were nixed (e.g. leukemia, septic joints, bone infections).

IMG_5316

And in other good news, we are expecting baby #2, a girl, set to arrive in the next 8 weeks.  Thus my commitment to blog only pertains to the short-term, and another apology for prolonged silence may follow. :)

IMG_5147

Professionally, I’ve completed some interested contracts, I’m in process with others, and I’m planning for more.  I hope to write more about my learning and growth by project, but for now, how about a list of past/present?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/koalazymonkey/3681447024/

Current contracts/research/presentations:

Completed contracts/research/presentations:

Comments? I'd love your two cents...

