Free online library of 150 children’s books!

I feel like I just won the lottery!  Access to 150 children’s books online?  For free?  Picture books, non-fiction, Spanish and bilingual books?  New releases, classics, and some popular titles?

I’m thinking of whole group read-alouds on the Promethean or projectors while modeling strategies.  I’m thinking of small group selections made more interesting with the digital component.  I’m thinking of individualized selections made by the teacher during workstations – with student accessing appropriate book choices for them with the click of one link.

Check out WeGiveBooks.org!

Seriously, this is the stuff teacher smiles are made of.  Except the hanging preposition at the end of my sentence.  Doh!

If you use any of these resources, comment on this post and share ideas!

Comments? I'd love your two cents...

